Whatupp

25 May

Okay so…after an interview [or more like a casual chat] with the ladies of Root Division, a super sick arts organization, I landed a volunteer position assisting in teaching a youth art class this summer. I can’t explain the amount of joy I felt leaving there this morning. I not only get to do something I have always dreamed of, but I get to do it for a place I can back 100%. Andddd I might get to meet some dope people in the mean time. Totally a win-win-win if you ask me!

Super stoked,
Court

3 Responses to “Whatupp”

  1. melindalsparks May 25, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Wow!Court, that is most awesome! I am so proud of you.
    Mama

    • melspa66 June 15, 2011 at 12:48 am #

      Court, Have you started this yet? Just wondering how it’s going….are you working with young children or teens? What is the project? All doing the same or individuallly different projects?

      Also, have you guys abandoned the blog? It doesn’t seem like there is anything new on here from the last time I was on….just wondering.

      Love Mama

      • the vision wall June 17, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

        We have not abandoned just getting settled and working on a new look for the blog. So don’t abandon us! but I have started the classes and I have a few pictures I’m going to put up soon!

Leave a Reply

